4g61t.org

Specializing in the 3g CSM
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 5:10 pm

All times are UTC-05:00

PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:14 am 

After nearly a year of checking out all the builds on here i finally started my own :supz:

On the 26th of April i brought my baby home, a 1994 CC4A 4WD Mirage hatch. Needs a bit of love, but im prepared to give her the care she needs haha. My plans are to drop in a 4g61t, get her running and use as my daily drive. While its going, i plan to sell my Mitsubishi Galant and build up a forged VR4 Evo 0 4g63t engine, this may take a few years tho ( im a student )

6months ago i came across two 4g61t engines that i couldnt pass up, using these two i have taken parts from each (4g67 head, mounts, cams etc) to slowly build up one engine. All that this now needs is a head gasket, and oil pickup line gasket and shes ready to bolt in :P

Like snowdevl suggested, i have an evo 2 front bumper, side skirts will be going on later.

Showing rear, boot has been removed to clean and reattach top wing.

Interior stripped out completely, had water issues haha.

Dash. Not keeping the momo wheel, previous owner wants it, but il be putting an evo 3 wheel on as soon as it arrives in the post ( the thing on the floor is Damp Rid, just trying to get rid of any excess moisture before i put the carpet back in)

Engine bay, need to get hold of a gearbox and transfer box. also front drive shafts, a few engine mounts and cross member.

Have removed rear window wiper, going to fiberglass the hole where it was in the near future.

Evo 4 tdo5h, hopefully going to build a custom mani to support this, and reverse direction of the cold side (hits alternator)

4WD :snakeman:

Adjustable suspension :heart: unsure of brand at this stage

Will get better pics once i can get it out of the garage, its rather small and cramped so taking pictures is quite hard, and the fact its on a cellphone doesnt help.

Will post updates as they come

Cheers