4g61t.org

Specializing in the 3g CSM
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 9:09 am

All times are UTC-05:00

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 3:50 pm 

Hello,
I am new to these cars and would like to get my stock 89 mirage turbo up to around 175-200hp nothing crazy as I don't want to have to worry about breaking it.
My car already has a custom 3" turboback exhaust and sounds great. I looked in the archives but all the posts for this type of stuff have no pictures anymore or dead links.

I was thinking about a SMIC and custom air intake.
Any advice or walkthroughs would be much appreciated.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 7:47 pm 

either a front mount intercooler..or a larger side mount one.. a 2g throttle body so u can use 2 1/2" piping. or even 2 3/4... get some 550cc or 650 cc injectors..a 14b or evo3 16g turbo with a boost controller.. run about 18 psi with a good tune and u should be about 200-240ish.. make sure it has a new timing belt and stuff so it will last longer... if u want to go a lil more get some 264 or 268 cams.. with the cams and larger inj with a good tune should get u close if not over 300.

Steve

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2016 12:14 am 
Spends Too Much Time Under The Hood

Keep it stock, your car is super rare in that form.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2016 1:35 pm 
Some call me a god

Quote:
Keep it stock, your car is super rare in that form.
BORING :ANAL:

07 ZX6R

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:04 pm 

The car already has 3" turboback exhaust

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2016 12:00 am 
The Silent Administrator

Stock

or ....

4g61t motor
4g61t fuel rail must be reused to allow fuel line from the filter fitment
1G Fuel pump or a Walbro 255/hp
Fuel pump rewire kit
1G fuel pressure regulator or if using Walbro 255/hp an AFPR like Aeromotive A1000 or Buschur/SX type that bolts to the end of the fuel rail!
1G 1990 ECU (Eprom if you need to tune things later for some reason)
1G or 2G 450cc injectors
1G 1990 MAF
1G 1990 throttle body