4g61t.org

Specializing in the 3g CSM
It is currently Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:31 pm

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2003 11:47 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 9:28 pm
Posts: 72
Location: NJ
Hey guys, I have a race motor in my 91 eclipse, with 92 ecu, I have this 89 turbo shell, I can get a 90 harnes for cheap, but then ill have to get all the crap with it such as throtle body, cas, transistor, coil pack all the sensors, the ecu i can use , only 2 pins have to be changed for 90 harnes, my question is.... can I use a 91 harness, if so what do I have to change, I can also get that one cheap, please let me know
thanks alot guys


Last edited by blueboost on Tue Dec 09, 2003 5:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2003 11:55 pm 
Offline
Spends Too Much Time Under The Hood
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2003 11:31 am
Posts: 245
Location: Durham,N.C.
IMO get a wiring harness that matches the ECU and setup already on the motor. 91+ harness would be better. hope that helps

_________________
94 Mirage Project underway...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 12:03 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 9:28 pm
Posts: 72
Location: NJ
Im not worried about my ecu, im worried about what harnes i can use on the 89 turbo mirage, if it matters, if my motor is 91, and i can get a 91 harnes and the 92 ecu is compatible, why get a 90 harness? am i right or am i wrong, If I get a 90 harness , id have to get alot more stuff, but I Dont see why I cant use the 91 harness, I think ill get that, im still askin to be 100% sure hehe


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 12:09 am 
Offline
Spends Too Much Time Under The Hood
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2003 11:31 am
Posts: 245
Location: Durham,N.C.
if you can get a 91 harness use the 91 harness. if my memory serves me right the only major difference if coil pack and transistor box. some please feel free to correct me if i am wrong

_________________
94 Mirage Project underway...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 12:11 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 9:28 pm
Posts: 72
Location: NJ
My 91 engine has evrything from 91 , brand new 91 transistor,coil pack, TB+ sensors,cas all that stuff, all id need is the 91 harness then... hmm alot easier then getin a 90 harness wich isnt too compatible with the 91-94, 90s are almost extict hard to find crap for.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 12:43 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 9:28 pm
Posts: 72
Location: NJ
so the 91 harness will work in my 89 turbo shell ?
anyone ?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 3:40 pm 
Offline
CSM Expert
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 7:10 am
Posts: 2686
Location: Germany
The CSM 4G6x/4G61T harness is the same as the 90 DSM harness. Sure a 91+ harness will work. But why mess around w/ a +91 harness when swapping 2 wires and the ignition stuff is enough?
Or did I misunderstand you?

_________________
Got rabies?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 4:11 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 9:28 pm
Posts: 72
Location: NJ
because this turbo shell has no harnes no ecu, i have a 91ecu/motor and can get a 91 harness, hehe dig me ? no point of getin a 90 harnes because ill make more work for me to get all that other crap such as a 90 tb, coil pack and on....since i have evryhintg from 91, so if i get the 91 harnes it will plug in into the 89 turbo shell... thats all i have to know


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 5:01 pm 
Offline
Spends Too Much Time Under The Hood

Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2001 7:00 pm
Posts: 382
Location: Beltsville, MD
In your original post you said you had an 89 shell.
Having "just a shell" can mean different things to different people.
A shell can contain a harness... got me? try to be more specific so we dont bog the thread down with info that doesnt pertain to your situation

I HAVE a 91 turbo harness... 100 bucks and it's yours...

I take paypal.



G-

_________________
Geoff

89 Colt Turbo
92 GVR4 254/1000 Kensington Gray


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 6:30 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 9:28 pm
Posts: 72
Location: NJ
sorry its a shell without th harmess, i can get a 91 harnes for alot cheaper,unless youl take 65$ offer ill take it, my question was will it plug in thats all


Last edited by blueboost on Tue Dec 09, 2003 6:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 6:57 pm 
Offline
Restricted Newbie

Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2003 4:54 am
Posts: 9
Location: Quebec, Canada
It will plug in, your tach won't work....


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 6:58 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 9:28 pm
Posts: 72
Location: NJ
what if i got the stock turbo mirage wiring harness, can I use the 91 engine sensors and all that or no, for the tach thing, has to be some kinda fix on that hmm


Last edited by blueboost on Tue Dec 09, 2003 7:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 6:59 pm 
Offline
Spends Too Much Time Under The Hood
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2003 11:31 am
Posts: 245
Location: Durham,N.C.
why wouldnt the tach work with a 91 ECU 91 Wiring harness and 91 Coil pack and transistor pack?

_________________
94 Mirage Project underway...


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 7:03 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 9:28 pm
Posts: 72
Location: NJ
yea thats what im sayin, i dont see why it woulndt work if im using evrything else from a 91 heh


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 7:42 pm 
Offline
Restricted Newbie

Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2003 4:54 am
Posts: 9
Location: Quebec, Canada
Check this post.

http://www.4g61t.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... ness#37217


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited