4g61t.org

Specializing in the 3g CSM
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 3:38 pm

All times are UTC-05:00

Post subject: help me anyone...
PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2006 2:47 pm 
Restricted Newbie

hallo everyone..im newbie here from malaysia..i hop u guys can understand my english coz im not too gud in english..jus wana know im using a mirage89 wit a 1.6t i'm thingking of taking it too a next level..i was thinkng of vr4 rs..is this engine is gud?in the meaning of how fast will it be n do u guys hv any other idea..tanx..

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2006 5:18 am 
CSM Expert

You're referring to the 2.0 Liter turbocharged engine from the Galant VR4, known as the 4G63T? It's a great engine, got for the swap! Read around in the archives, there's plenty of info that will come in helpful.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2006 5:48 pm 
The Silent Administrator

If the Galant uses 1990 electronics, single board ECU and has the same sensors you have with your 1.6T, then it will drop right in and you will have no worries. If the engine is from another year or the sensors are different, you will have to check the archives or ask more questions. It may be a matter of changing sensors, and swapping some wires, but best to find a DROP IN motor swap. :D

Post subject: tanx..
PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2006 7:36 am 
Restricted Newbie