4g61t.org

Specializing in the 3g CSM
It is currently Sun Sep 20, 2020 4:19 pm

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 130 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 79 Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2004 5:21 am 
Offline
CSM Junkie

Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2001 7:00 pm
Posts: 572
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Someone used thin wire and it didnt work - they upgraded to thicker wire and it worked...

To trouble shoot the diagnostic plug - trace it to the ecu and check to make sure that there is continuity.

Mike

_________________
1991 CB Lancer GSR (5dr Hatchback) with 4g61t conversion - 132kw/180hp @ the front wheels. SOLD!

Check out my website: www.members.optusnet.com.au/~onnzo

Member #31


Top
   
 Post subject: ...
PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2004 6:01 am 
Offline
Restricted Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 8:22 am
Posts: 11
Location: austria
well guys that's pretty cool...but my question does this configuration on a colt/mirage 1990 work too?!?!

can you read out the data at driving?!

so long,

gary!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2004 6:47 am 
Offline
CSM Expert
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 7:10 am
Posts: 2686
Location: Germany
1. Yes it works on ANY OBD Mitsu car (Stealth/3000GT, Lancers, Colts, Sigmas/Diamantes ...).
2. Sure you can. This is the whole point to datalogging. :wink:

You could have answered the questions yourself with a little searching. :wink:

_________________
Got rabies?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2004 8:18 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 28, 2002 11:13 am
Posts: 63
Location: Nothern California, 95066
After 3 cables I give up, it may have to do with Visor, but I made a cable previously to connect it to my StarTAC and it worked fine (intenet, email, etc)
I'm more inclined to think that schematic is screwed up, look at the palm and laptop diagram, palm's doesn't make sense - how is Rx pin supposed to get a signal, I'm talking about connecting directly to PDA's leads, no serial dongle in between (which could actually flip Rx Tx pins).
Anybody has any leads for a laptop software?

_________________
Got 1970 SS ?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 2:48 am 
Offline
Restricted Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 8:22 am
Posts: 11
Location: austria
me again... :-?

i still browsed the archives, but i didn't found anything which helps me...
i've read about 1gDSM, but my car isn't that...

i've found a thread where it's explaind...i've a C50 so the code is "3gCSM"

and i cannot see in any thread that the datalogger is running on this car...

and i don't know how to wire the shit by the ecu...the diode for the cable, isn't aviable here, the "id914" or something like this... :cry:


i don't know what to do yet...


so long,

gary!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 4:55 am 
Offline
CSM Junkie

Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2001 7:00 pm
Posts: 572
Location: Melbourne, Australia
The schematic works - I have made them and they WORK! There is nothing wrong with the schematic.

And these are designed to use the serial cable between the palm and ecu - there are no guarantees that it will work otherwise, not that there was a guarantee that it would work anyway :)

For you electronics guys, these cables work, even if you THINK it doesnt make sense - just try it - IT WORKS!

I have made both cables and they BOTH WORK!!!

Check and double check your connections and orientation of the parts. If you dont think you can make it yourself read some electronics books - it is very simple stuff - I know very little about electronics and I could work it out... otherwise ask a freend who know's about electronics...

Also check to make sure your palm is compatible on the list provided on the datalogger site...

If all else fails - troubleshoot - check your ecu's, check your diagnostic plugs, check and check again your wires!

Mike

_________________
1991 CB Lancer GSR (5dr Hatchback) with 4g61t conversion - 132kw/180hp @ the front wheels. SOLD!

Check out my website: www.members.optusnet.com.au/~onnzo

Member #31


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 7:50 am 
Offline
CSM Expert
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 7:10 am
Posts: 2686
Location: Germany
Quote:
me again... :-?

i still browsed the archives, but i didn't found anything which helps me...
i've read about 1gDSM, but my car isn't that...

i've found a thread where it's explaind...i've a C50 so the code is "3gCSM"

and i cannot see in any thread that the datalogger is running on this car...

and i don't know how to wire the $%# by the ecu...the diode for the cable, isn't aviable here, the "id914" or something like this... :cry:
As I said earlier...
Quote:
1. Yes it works on ANY OBD Mitsu car (Stealth/3000GT, Lancers, Colts, Sigmas/Diamantes ...).
... and as a C50 happens to be a Colt... :wink:

And again DO NOT WIRE the interface TO THE ECU! You have to hook it up to the DIAGNOSTIC PORT which is next to the FUSE BOX ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE!
The diode isn't critical. Any 1N400x will do.

_________________
Got rabies?


Top
   
 Post subject: ...
PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 9:58 am 
Offline
Restricted Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 8:22 am
Posts: 11
Location: austria
ok i think i've the diagnostic plug, now i only have to find out how to wire the pins...

thx a lot...i'll try it...


so long,

gary!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: ...
PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 10:55 am 
Offline
CSM Expert
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 7:10 am
Posts: 2686
Location: Germany
Quote:
ok i think i've the diagnostic plug, now i only have to find out how to wire the pins...
Is it so f*cking hard to simply read the texts on that on the net AND ON THIS FORUM? :-?
I give up on this.

_________________
Got rabies?


Top
   
 Post subject: ...
PostPosted: Sat Jun 26, 2004 3:58 am 
Offline
Restricted Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 8:22 am
Posts: 11
Location: austria
yo man sorry, but if i'am not for sure, i have to ask, this is what THE FORUM is for... :x

or isn't it?!

and if the explaination not clear for me, will i ask...i don't wanna fry my ECU... :lol:


so long,

gary!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 26, 2004 11:32 pm 
Offline
CSM Junkie

Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2001 7:00 pm
Posts: 572
Location: Melbourne, Australia
People get sick of answering the same questions over and over again.

Read through the archives - you will learn heaps and it will all make sense.

When we tell you to search, it doesnt mean a quick 5 minute search then give up and post a question.

I sometimes spend hours searching for info on this site... there is a wealth of knowledge on here.

Mike

_________________
1991 CB Lancer GSR (5dr Hatchback) with 4g61t conversion - 132kw/180hp @ the front wheels. SOLD!

Check out my website: www.members.optusnet.com.au/~onnzo

Member #31


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 27, 2004 3:59 pm 
Offline
Spends Too Much Time Under The Hood

Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2003 1:00 am
Posts: 272
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
Quote:
me again... :-?
i still browsed the archives, but i didn't found anything which helps me...
i've read about 1gDSM, but my car isn't that...
i've found a thread where it's explaind...i've a C50 so the code is "3gCSM"
and i cannot see in any thread that the datalogger is running on this car...
and i don't know how to wire the $%# by the ecu...the diode for the cable, isn't aviable here, the "id914" or something like this... :cry:
i don't know what to do yet...
so long,
gary!
??? the 1N914 is just about the most common diode on the planet! Alternately the 1N4148 is a equivalent.

If you really can't find the diode, PM me your address in a week or so and I'll post one to you, all the way from New Zealand!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 12:24 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 28, 2002 11:13 am
Posts: 63
Location: Nothern California, 95066
1N914 is available at Radio Shack, 10 count for $1.99. Same goes for resistors.

_________________
Got 1970 SS ?


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2004 8:03 pm 
Offline
Spends Too Much Time Under The Hood
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2004 12:14 am
Posts: 266
Location: boulder, co
i think sharkmobil and i have pretty much established that palm m125s don't work for some reason. anyone gotten the m125 to log, or have any idea why it wouldn't work?

can you guys post the model palm you are using. thanks.

_________________
1g smic, 2.5" turboback, 1g exhaust cam, abs intake, 13g turbo, mbc, vdo boost gauge, greddy egt


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2004 8:05 pm 
Offline
CSM Junkie

Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2001 7:00 pm
Posts: 572
Location: Melbourne, Australia
I am currently using the palm 3c and have used a palm 500m

_________________
1991 CB Lancer GSR (5dr Hatchback) with 4g61t conversion - 132kw/180hp @ the front wheels. SOLD!

Check out my website: www.members.optusnet.com.au/~onnzo

Member #31


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 130 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 79 Next

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited